MSBO’s 2012 Award Winners

Tagged:  •    •  

Honoring award recipients is a tradition at MSBO’s Annual Conference.  The following individuals will be honored at this year’s MSBO Annual Conference next month in Detroit. More detailed information about the awardees will appear in the May/June issue of eNews & Views.

Distinguished Service Award
The Distinguished Service Award is one of the highest honors MSBO presents. It is given to a member who provides exemplary and inspirational service to MSBO and the school business management community. This year’s recipient is Ionia ISD Deputy Superintendent Michael Keast.

School Business Official of the Year (SBOY)
Charles “Chuck” Wolford, Wayne RESA’s food services /purchasing consultant is this year’s SBOY recipient. This award honors an individual for their accomplishments and contribution to their profession and school district within the past two years. As MSBO School Business Official of the Year, Chuck will receive a $1,500 professional development scholarship to attend the ASBO International Annual Meeting, which will be held Phoenix, Arizona this October and he will also be nominated for ASBO’s Eagle Award.

Friend of Education
This special award honors individuals who are not members of MSBO and yet, have been dedicated to serving the best interests of education and students.  This year’s recipient is Mary Ann Cleary, Director of the House Fiscal Agency.

Meridian Award of Excellence
The MSBO Meridian Award of Excellence is a special recognition award acknowledging successful practices in all areas of school management and education.  This year’s recipient is Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services John Fitzgerald from Lake Orion Community Schools.

President’s Award
Charles “Chuck” Miller of SET SEG, this year’s President’s Award recipient. MSBO’s current President chooses this award.

Congratulations everyone!